Students developing Aportfolios are invited to participate in the Spring 2019 Aportfolio Scholars Award beginning, November 17th, 2019. Deadline to apply is March 1st, 2019. This award honors and acknowledges an Appalachian State University student who develops an outstanding, creative, scholarly, and professional Aportfolio. 

The top three Aportfolios will be featured as exemplary ePortfolios on our website and be honored at the Celebration of Research and Creative Endeavors in April 2019.

Who Can Apply?

Current undergraduate Appalachian State University students may apply.

Where to Apply?


Remember to Review the Judging Criteria 

Scholars Application

  1. Obtain Faculty Feedback
  2. Review Criteria
  3. Complete Intent to Apply form

Deadline to Apply: March 1st, 2019

Workshop Registration

Students considered for the award are encouraged to attend the Advanced Aportfolio Scholars Workshop.

Students can also arrange an individual consultation by emailing

Judging Process & Criteria

  • Instructions on the formal submission process for the top ten selected applicants will be emailed on March 7th. Finalists can continue to edit and update Aportfolios prior to submission until midnight  March 14th.

Current & Past Scholars

Picture of the 2018 Scholars

We are proud to announce the winners for the 2018 Aportfolio Scholars award. Jessica Castillo, Devon Suggs, and Christina Perry. These students were honored at the 2018 Celebration of Student Research and Creative Endeavors. We would like to congratulate them for creating  Aportfolios that exemplify the best examples of integrative ePortfolios at Appalachian State University.

View the Current and Previous Aportfolio Scholars